Just another WordPress.com site

Who am I?

With this set of photographs I have been looking at myself and the way in which the camera intrudes into personal space.  I have explored the use of light when photographing myself and the way in which lighting can instantly change the mood of a photograph.

The mirror photograph in particular indicates that I am separating myself from the world I live in and occupying a different world, a sense of estrangement.

The veil indicates that I wish to remain hidden, a sense of mystery and maybe hiding a multitude of stories.

Leave a Reply

